I just got back from church camp – it came and went just in a blink of an eye. And it’s awesome to see how our efforts (for the activities team, more specifically the DON’T FORGET THE LYRICS segment) came to fruition (plus God glued everything together so magnificently). The atmosphere was electrifying and just watching everyone enjoying themselves, praising God throughout the game, wow. All I can say is God was definitely pleased with watching his children enjoying themselves in His presence. It’s even more amazing to see how God flowed and moved through out the camp. God’ presence was so strong throughout and I’m just thankful 🙂

Mrs Shrek also emailed us and it’s something to ponder about:

Had a great church camp!! =) It was awesome! =) There was such a tremendous presence of the Lord in the meetings and acc to Pstr Y, it was e best church camp he ever attended! i enjoyed the speakers tremendously as testimony after testimony was shared on the amazing ability of God to breakthrough in extreme real life circumstances.

One thing tt struck me , was there was corporately a sense of expectation for God to show up. And show up He did. =) Music Director told me that he felt the Lord ask “What do you want of me” and you know, sometimes God shows up and we’re left dumbfounded, cos we haven’t really thought about it. =)

Anyway I think I’d better go back to rest because I’m really really tired physically (my whole body is aching from the lack of sleep and carrying a tonload of kids) – I may even be running a temperature but I still need to go back to work tomorrow. I suppose I’d have to rest properly during the weekend. And I will try to put up what another Pastor wrote about the camp. Till next time….

🙂

All glory to Him who made this camp really memorable!